To delete a task you must expand the task, click on the 3 dots located below the add a tag option and then select "Remove".

If what you want is to complete the task, simply click on the check mark and it will disappear (or it will be crossed out depending on the filter you have selected to see tour tasks under)

Did this answer your question?